2020.11.30 at 13:49:54

Mr Macaroni, a comedian; Sam Adeyemi, a senior pastor of the Daystar Christian Centre; and Rema, Mavin Records singer, are among winners of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) 2020.

TFAA had its first TV/digital edition, which doubles as the award’s fifth anniversary, on Saturday due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The annual event aired on Africa Magic, Pop Central, and MTV Base and featured appearances from Funke Akindele, an actress; Tara Fela-Durotoye, a beauty entrepreneur; and Wangi Mba-Uzoukwu, the channel director of M-Net West Africa.


See the full list of winners below:

Acting: Jide-Kene Achufusi
Arts: Kingsley Ayogu
Content creation: Debo ‘Mr. Macaroni’ Adedayo
Entrepreneurship: Akomolafe Henrich Bankole
Film: Dafe Oboro
Leading conversations: Damilola Odufuwa
Music: Divine ‘Rema’ Ikubor
Health and wellness: Chioma Nwosu
Disruption: Adegoke Olubusi, Tito Ovia, Dimeji Sofowora
Lawyers: Georgette Monnou
Governance: Seun Fakorede
Intrapreneurship: Lehle Balde
Beauty: Doyinsola Afolabi
Journalism: Aisha Salaudeen
Literature: Toluwalase ‘Logan February’ Akinwale
Fashion: Daniel Obasi
Activism: Hassana Maina
Community action: Derick Omari (Ghana)
Young Person of the Year: Ogutu Okudo (Kenya)
Service to Young People: Dr. Sam Adeyemi


By marychuks.com

I am a passionate mum that believes in equal rights for all Humanity.

4 thoughts on “The Future Awards Africa 2020 Winners (Full List)”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: