nddc chairman

Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offence Commission (ICPC), Professor Bolaji Owasanoye and the Executive Secretary of the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), Anthony Ojukwu, are among 137 lawyers short-listed for conferment with the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN).
A statement released late on Wednesday by the Acting Chief Registrar of Supreme Court and Secretary of the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) , Hajo Sarki, said the 137 short-listed candidates are emerged at advocate filtration stages and academic pre-qualification exercise.
No fewer than 116 out of the 137 are practising lawyers while 21 are from the academia.
Sarki said all qualified candidates short-listed are graded under the category system of the LPPC Guidelines, 2018.
He said: “The general public is at liberty to comment on the integrity, reputation and competence of the candidates.
Sarki added that any complaint (s) presented to the LPPC “must be accompanied with a verifying affidavit deposed to before a Court of Record in Nigeria.
“Please be informed that in relation to paragraph 12 (2). of the Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee Guidelines, 2018, twenty copies of such comments or complaints must be received at the office of the Secretary, Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee not later than 4.00pm on Tuesday 13th October, 2020 or email: enquirieslppcnigeri@gmail.com.”

By marychuks.com

I am a passionate mum that believes in equal rights for all Humanity.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: